Return to Headlines

Transportation Director Named President of Ohio Association

Mike Miller, Sycamore Community Schools' Transportation Director, has been named President of the Ohio Association for Pupil Transportation (OAPT) effective July 1, 2016.

"It is a great honor to serve the pupil transportation professionals in Ohio in this capacity," Miller said.

This is Miller’s second time serving as president of OAPT. He has also served as the association's director-at-large, vice president, and immediate past president. While serving the organization in these capacities, Miller planned and executed several in-service opportunities for pupil transportation professionals throughout the state. He has also planned and executed the organization's annual conference and trade show.

Mike is entering his 27th year in public education and third as Transportation Director at Sycamore. He has previously served as a classroom teacher, building administrator, and district administrator at Batavia, Clinton-Massie and Goshen Schools. Miller worked for Petermann for nearly eleven years, serving in the capacities of Transportation Director for West Clermont and Lakota before receiving a promotion to Area Operations Manager. He has also served as a pupil transportation consultant for the Ohio School Boards Association.

About OAPT: The Ohio Association for Pupil Transportation is the pupil transportation affiliate of the Ohio Association of School Business Officials, and the premier association for pupil transportation in the State of Ohio. OAPT is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that has been a driving force in the safety and efficiency of Ohio's statewide pupil transportation program since the 1960's. Members are provided with professional development opportunities on a monthly basis, networking opportunities, and resources that promote responsibility in the safeguarding of tax dollars.