Return to Headlines

Aviators Advance To Semifinals in Overture Awards

Overture Award winners Bethany Brown (12) Casey Johnson (12) Andre Harte (12) Jake Jervis (11) Morgan Evans (11) Payton Hines

Six Sycamore High School students have advanced to the final round at the Greater Cincinnati Overture Awards.

The Overture Awards are a citywide scholarship competition sponsored by the Cincinnati Arts Association. Thirteen Aves Theatre students were among 100 students representing 29 high schools who competed in the theatre category.  Only 18 students advanced to the semifinalist round, including six Aviators:

  • Bethany Brown 
  • Casey Johnson 
  • Andre Harte 
  • Jake Jervis 
  • Morgan Evans 
  • Payton Hines

The final round will be held on February 7 at the Aronoff Center.